Fractured Atlas
Sign in/up

À propos de nous

Quoi

RézoAtelier C-B accroît la visibilité des espaces de travail créatifs de province de la Colombie-Britannique. Les locateurs peuvent promouvoir leurs espaces libres en créant une annonce et un calendrier en ligne, tandis que les créateurs peuvent découvrir l’espace souhaité en fonction de son emplacement, de son prix, de ses autres attraits et de ses dates de disponibilité. Créé par l’organisme sans but lucratif Fractured Atlas, RézoAtelier C-B est offert gratuitement pour annoncer vos espaces et effectuer des recherches dans son répertoire.

Au Canada, les leaders locaux de la Colombie-Britannique, de l’Alberta, de Hamilton, du Manitoba, de Toronto, du Sudbury, de Mississauga, d’Ottawa, Comte de Simcoe, et des régions de Waterloo et de York se sont tous assurés que RézoAtelier soit offert dans leurs communautés.

D’autres sites RézoAtelier existent également pour certains centres culturels des États-Unis.

Cliquez ici pour voir une liste à jour des sites RézoAtelier.

Pourquoi

Pour les artistes, la recherche d’un espace de travail disponible et abordable peut être frustrante et inefficace. Plusieurs espaces créatifs demeurent malheureusement sous-utilisés, tandis que les revenus de location demeurent essentiels à leur viabilité. RézoAtelier est une solution novatrice, tant pour les artistes que pour les locateurs.

Pour les décideurs politiques dans le domaine culturel, le processus de décision entourant les projets de construction, le financement d’espaces ou la conversion d’espaces à des fins culturelles représente souvent un défi considérable. Les données recueillies au moyen de RézoAtelier, qui indiquent où sont les espaces disponibles et ce que les artistes recherchent, peuvent aider ces décideurs politiques à prendre des décisions éclairées.

Comment

RézoAtelier dessert la province de la Colombie-Britannique grâce au leadership d’ArtsBuild Ontario et BC Alliance for Arts + Culture.

Fractured Atlas est profondément reconnaissant envers les donateurs suivants, qui ont permis la réalisation du programme RézoAtelier grâce à leur leadership et à leur soutien: la Kresge Foundation, la William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, la Mertz Gilmore Foundation, le département des Affaires culturelles de la ville de New York, le Theater Subdistrict Council et le New York State Council on the Arts.

Pour plus de renseignements à propos de RézoAtelier C-B, veuillez communiquer avec : alex@artsbuildontario.ca

Fractured Atlas
Sign in/up

About

What

SpaceFinder BC increases the visibility of creative workspaces throughout the province of British Columbia. Venues can market unbooked rental space by creating a listing and uploading a digital calendar, while artists and public alike can discover space based on location, price, amenities, and up-to-date availability. Built by nonprofit Fractured Atlas, SpaceFinder BC is free to list or search for space.

Where

Initially launching to service the lower mainland, SpaceFinder BC will eventually serve all of the communities in the province of British Columbia.

Across Canada, local leaders in British Columbia, Alberta, Hamilton, Manitoba, Toronto, Waterloo Region and York Region have all stepped up to bring SpaceFinder to their communities.

Additional SpaceFinder sites can also be found in cultural hubs across the United States.

View updated list of all SpaceFinder sites here

Why

SpaceFinder is an innovative solution for both artists and creative venues. For artists, the process of finding available and affordable work space is frustrating, inefficient and time consuming. Meanwhile many rentable spaces are tragically underutilized, even as rental revenue continues to be critical for the sustainability of creative venues.

For cultural policy-makers the decision making process around building projects, subsidizing venues, or re-purposing space for cultural use often presents a serious challenge. The data collected through SpaceFinder about where spaces are and what artists are looking for can help cultural policy-makers make more informed decisions.

How

SpaceFinder BC is made possible through the local leadership of the BC Alliance for Arts + Culture , ArtsBuild Ontario and Fractured Atlas.

Funding has been provided by the Province of British Columbia and the Vancouver Foundation with additional support from The Post at 750, BC Alliance for Arts + Culture, Vancouver Creative Space Society, the Greater Vancouver Professional Theatre Alliance, and Playwrights Theatre Centre. This project would not have been possible without the support of the Government of Canada.

Fractured Atlas is deeply grateful to the following funders whose leadership support has made the SpaceFinder program possible: The Kresge Foundation, The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, Mertz Gilmore Foundation, New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, NYC Theater Subdistrict Council, New York State Council on the Arts.

For additional info about SpaceFinder BC, please contact:

ArtsBuild Ontario, Alex Glass alex@artsbuildontario.ca 519.880.3670 ext 103